BTS, Important thoughts., KPOP

Being a new ARMY and KPOP stan.

I know, I started this blog to put up my book reviews, but this place is slowly turning into a place for all my blabbering to fit in and reach the uninterested eyes of the reader. I apologize sincerely.

I don’t think any one of you knows that, of course. But I’ve been watching Kdramas for a long time now, I mean I started watching them back in 2017 I guess, I don’t really remember but at that time I wasn’t actively watching them, from the start till 2020 I had just watched I guess ten dramas in total. That was it. But boy, in 2021 I went crazy, I swear and I’ve watched so many K-dramas can’t even count them all right now. So, being a kdrama fan it was only natural for me to get introduced to K-pop any time soon now and that was exactly what happened.

I knew that BTS was a big boy band, since like 2016-17 when they rose to well deserved fame all over the world. I’ve been a Directioner since 2016 (I know, sad life. I was late there too). So, I thought that I’m going to stick with K-dramas and be loyal to One Direction and all. But then, I just came across the Carpool Karaoke of them, and I was instantly attracted to Kim Taehyung a.k.a V. But I didn’t do much about it, and just like that one day I came across a YouTube short and then another and another. I started feeling scared, I was like ‘Shit. I’m turning into an ARMY I think.’ Let me tell you, I had their song Dynamite in my playlist since the start of 2021, and that was it. I liked the song, but then Permission to Dance attracted me and I added it too after some time, and then they released Butter and it was blowing up and I tried to listen to it but then stopped because I thought that this song just isn’t for me (I swear, I love Butter now. I freaking love it). And then in September, I came across Jimin’s Filter. And that ladies and gentlemen, was the moment I became an ARMY. I’m so glad that I started listening to them, watching their videos and all. Because this is all just so nice. They make me laugh, cry and comfort me. I’m so glad that I turned into an ARMY. And as I started following BTS, I became a fan of TXT too, which means I became a MOA.

I know most of you would think that I’m just saying this because I love BTS and their music but do let me tell you, I started learning to love myself when I watched them and listened to their music, I don’t really know much Korean as I’ve started learning it last year and there are days when I stop. But I read the lyrics in English and that makes me feel like, wow I should love myself more. I think this is the best kind of music which tells you to love yourself, which makes you realize you are important. As someone who has always struggled to love herself, I like that and I want to keep stanning these boys.

Now, I understand why ARMY is such a huge fandom. I really do understand this.

More power to Bangtan Sonyeondan and other KPOP groups.

And again, sorry to all who expect me to post a book review every time because I just turned this page into something else.

Book reviews will be coming soon, InshaAllah.

See you all soon.

Are you an ARMY?

If so which is your favorite song? I know it’s hard to choose one.

Who’s your bias? (I’m an Ot7)

Don’t forget to like and comment.

Lots of love,

Hijab Khan

2 thoughts on “Being a new ARMY and KPOP stan.”

  1. Omg, I also watched the carpool karaoke and there was a very nice vibe about them, this was definitely a catalyst and lead me to watch all their other interviews and stream their music! My bias is V but I like all the members so sometimes it changes who my bias is lol but most of the time I’m an Ot7. My favourite song is black swan I don’t know why I like it but I liked the instrumentals and the vocals as well as the visuals, the song definitely deserves better :))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes. The carpool karaoke did that for me. I’m an Ot7 but if you’d ask about my bias I’ll say Jimin. I have so many fav songs that I can’t list them all but black swan is growing on me these days👑

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment