Book Reviews

Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

“Sometimes you have to choose between a bunch of wrong choices and no right ones. You just have to choose which wrong choices feels the least wrong.”

Hopeless Series:

Hopeless (#1)

Losing Hope (#2)

Finding Cinderella (#3)

Finding perfect (#4)

Hopeless is a book that nobody should ever miss. This was the first-ever work of Colleen Hoover on which I got my hands on and boy! I loved every single thing about this book. It’s beautiful, it’s happy, it’s sad, it’s everything that a book should be.

Sky and Dean, our treasured, dearest main leads. They first meet in the parking lot of a grocery store. Sky becomes scared of him due to his weird behavior but fate has other plans for them. Long story short they cross paths once again and start talking to each other. Let me warn you, some of the first meetings seem awkward even kind of confusing, but it gets better. I promise.

Dean is an unpredictable guy, and that causes Sky to be doubtful, she kind of wants to stay away from him, but can’t. Because let’s be honest, Dean is a mighty fine man. But that’s not it, He’s so caring and such a gentleman. Ooh. Kind of messed up, gentlemanly, and caring types are desired by the female population. In the novel world.

But later on, they put aside their differences and become friends. Or should I say more than friends?

Their relationship is a beautiful one. It’s so intimate, it seems like the reader is invading their privacy. They understand each other so well and the chemistry between them is *Woah*.

But later on in this book, we find out why their relationship is so strong. And that’s when we know that we’re reading a Colleen Hoover book because her books are incomplete without a major plot twist, Right?

I swear, I was mind blown by the plot twist, it made me happy and it made me cry too. The chapters relating to that plot twist were so emotional. Relating to Sky, Dean, and his deceased twin sister. This book is a roller coaster of emotions. I feel like crying again while writing this. Gosh.

We find out what Dean and Sky were going through. Sky, rather unknowingly, was suffering from the wounds of the past. By reading how they both suffered brought tears to my eyes. But that wasn’t the end of the mind-blowing revelations, another one made its way through and made me cry (Again). This book was so beautiful, so tragic that it made its way into the list of my favorite books.

Do I recommend it?

A hundred percent yes. I do recommend it. Go to your bookstore right now, grab a copy of this book and read it. I promise you won’t be disappointed. And after that do read the second part because it’ll make you cry more.

I mainly focused on Dean and Sky in this review but there is so much more to this book. There are more characters, their stories. Characters you’ll fall in love with.

Colleen Hoover is a great writer, this book got me hooked to her books. And I swear, I love the plot twists.

My ratings: 10/10

Did you read it, if so how much would you rate it?

Do tell me in the comments below!

Don’t forget to like and follow my blog!

Lots of love

Hijab Khan.

2 thoughts on “Hopeless by Colleen Hoover”

Leave a comment